Happy Christmas?

Standard

Hi. I’ve been living with, and loving, my alcoholic husband for nearly thirty years. During that time, I’ve learned a great deal about alcoholism – and life in general. I want to share that knowledge with others who find themselves in a similar position. If you’re anything like me, you’ll spend huge amounts of time searching desperately for help and advice online – and you’ll get it – lots of it. Most of it will be based (at worst) on ignorance, prejudice, hatred, confusion or (at best) stories of personal experience which can relate only to that person. Everyone’s experience of alcoholism is individual, and no-one can really know how it is for you.

If you will bear with me while I get this site going, I hope to give you support and advice that is based on a genuine desire to help you and/or your loved one who is currently addicted to alcohol. Note that I say CURRENTLY.

Leave a Reply

